Sunday, August 16, 2009
Opening Day!!!!
So yesterday was Opening Day at college!! Everyone who went home for the summer is back now (almost everyone that is...sad face...I miss Josh a TON) and we had a picnic with the new freshmen. It is so funny to see how shy they all are - they have that deer in the headlights look! I got to play volleyball with a bunch of them...and I actually HIT the BALL...I know I was pretty proud of myself! Anyway we are going to Mackinaw Island on Thursday and Sleeping Bear Dunes on Saturday so that will be alot of fun. I will post some pictures of the festivities next weekend.
Monday, June 22, 2009
Yes, I still exist.
Alright, so I know that I haven't updated for 5 months, but never fear...I haven't fallen into a big hole or anything. I just got really busy with school and work and friends and stopped going on the Internet as much. Now that it is summer I have ALOT more time on my hands, in fact, I am happy to blog which means I have to escape the dorm, which I only leave for short periods of time each day. I love college, but my roommate and I both agree that we need to find other places to spend our time. I pretty much go to the library every day or so...I read SO MUCH!!! I just finished this medical/murder/mystery trilogy...it was amazing!! Oh and I went to the lake today, it was beautiful and sunny, but I forgot my camera so you will just have to imagine it :)
Another much more depressing thing about summer...Josh is far far away (i.e. North Carolina) and I miss him terribly! We talk on the phone just about every night, but it just isn't the same. Speaking of Josh, here is a picture we took at Camp Meeting, just before he left.
Tuesday, December 30, 2008
Lame-Sauce Post Title
So as I sat down to blog about the things that have happened since I posted last - no good title came to mind, yes, they were all LAME-SAUCE!! What is lame-sauce, you ask? Lame-sauce is a term, largely used in the food industry (or maybe just my mc-end of it), to describe something that is too stupid for actual words that make sense. Also, can add a nice "zing" to your everyday ho-hum spaghetti sauce!! I picked it up from my McDonalds friend Lori, or Super Lori as I often call her. It usually decribes the things that no other word describes, lame-sauce is the perfect adjective! So anyway, the reason all of my titles were lame-sauce, is because of what I am going to post about, all of the things that I have a new-found respect for since I have been home from college. Sounds dumb, I know, but I promise it will be way cool, as soon as I get there :)

Here goes...Everything I learned while on break!!
1. I thoroughly enjoy reading for FUN!! In fact, I have read 3 WHOLE BOOKS since I have been home, and I definetly liked the fact that they weren't assigned!! (I don't have to write chapter summaries, either!!)
2. Sleeping is G-R-E-A-T! I actually forgot how much I LOVE just sleeping until you wake up. With the blinds open, of course, that way you can be awoken by the sunshine!!
3. Puzzles are fun!!
2. Sleeping is G-R-E-A-T! I actually forgot how much I LOVE just sleeping until you wake up. With the blinds open, of course, that way you can be awoken by the sunshine!!
3. Puzzles are fun!!

6. I also enjoy taking funny pictures of myself with my NEW CAMERA!
My little sister thinks that is weird, but I don't think it's weird. Do you think it is weird? Of course not!!
7. Though I won't admit to liking winter - EVER - do like how pretty it is in pictures.
See? I told you the post wouldn't be lame...just the title!! Too bad I don't get a grade for learning while on break!! Oh well - it was fun anyway!
Are the pictures big enough now, John??
Friday, December 26, 2008
The Whole Gang!!
So you had to have seen it coming - the family picture post!! Being as yesterday was Christmas, my entire family (including my brand-spankin-new nephew) came over for dinner and presents. Which means, I was the camera nazi that made everyone sit on the couch and smile for ten minutes while I tried to take a picture that I wouldn't be embarrassed to show off. So here it is...the whole happy family!

I finally got to hold my nephew Justin Alan Atkinson!!
We had so many people at our house - the table setting looked like it belonged in an orphanage (remember Madaline?)
My step-mom was SO proud of her perfect rolls, I promised I would post them.
Definetly guilty of something - dont' ya think?
Tuesday, December 23, 2008
This is the best idea we've ever had!!!
So the past few days we got a massive amount of snow here, which posessed my little brother to invite a few friends over and turn our house into the warming hut next to his snowboarding hill. They built a few jumps, hung a few lights, and employed me to make hot coccoa! The title of this post is acutally something my brother said while they were snowboarding, I thought it sumed up this post beautifuly! Here are some snowy pictures of the evening!








Monday, December 22, 2008
We are holiday-baking-fools!
Today, much to my mother and sister's proding, I helped my sister make some desserts for a Christmas party thats coming up. We made some uber delicious cookies as well as some really tasty banana bread. I will let the pictures tell the rest of the story!
We very well may have eaten more cookie dough than we baked!!



My mom's little mixer couldn't handle our double batch of banana bread.
TA-DA!!!
Sunday, December 21, 2008
My Very First Post!!!
This is my very first post on my brand new blog!! I started this blog to keep in touch with my college friend who will not be back this coming semester. You may have come across her blog, if not, check it out - www.caprineprincess.blogspot.com. Anywhooo, I am so so excited about blogging, I will upload some pics soon.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
